About Ronald McDonald House
About Us

MISSION STATEMENT – Ronald McDonald House Charities of Rochester supports the health and wellness of children and their families through innovative programming, supportive services and community partnerships.

VISION STATEMENT – Every family and child in our region facing a challenging health or wellness situation is supported through a community of care, comfort and compassion.

OUR VALUES

Family: We treat our families and our team members with respect, kindness and compassion. We serve our families with acceptance and inclusion, and people are at the heart of everything we do.

Integrity: We do what we say. We are honest and transparent in our communications. We hold one another accountable for building an environment reflective of our mission.

Teamwork: We are one team serving our families and our community. We are “all hands on deck” and ready to roll up our sleeves to help our families and one another.

Leadership Team

joanner@rmhcrochester.org

danielleh@rmhcrochester.org

alisonl@rmhcrochester.org

susanb@rmhcrochester.org

jarbore@bonadio.com
Program Staff

Amanda Gozigian, Program Manager – amandag@rmhcrochester.org

Erin Deuel, Assistant Program Manager – erind@rmhcrochester.org

Emma Morse, Program Manager – emmam@rmhcrochester.org

Bonnie Hendryx, Family Care Specialist – bonnieh@rmhcrochester.org

Rocco Mastrangioli, Family Care Specialist – roccom@rmhcrochester.org

Sandra Nettleford, Family Care Specialist – sandin@rmhcrochester.org

Debbie Penepent, Family Care Specialist – debl@rmhcrochester.org

Barb Pragle-Jankovics, Family Care Specialist – barbj@rmhcrochester.org

Haley Barrett – Program Coordinator – haleyb@rmhcrochester.org

Maranda Meisenzahl – Program Coordinator – Marandam@rmhcrochester.org

Impact Summary

2021 Impact

Provided 6,192 family nights

11,134 Meal Vouchers Provided

Families Saved $1,173,135

93% or Higher on Family Satisfaction Surveys

3,340 Snack Bags Provided

We have a presence at all THREE major hospitals in the Rochester area:
Strong Memorial Hospital/Golisano Children’s Hospital
Rochester General Hospital
Unity Hospital

Services Provided:
Family Room Visits at Wellness and Unity Family Room
1,547 Nights Stayed at House within the Hospital
4,454 Nights Stayed at Westmoreland
36 Nights Stayed at Unity Sleeping Rooms

 

 

 

 

.